Created in 2006, the festival revolves around an international competition open to young designers, combining exhibitions and discussions. The villa Noailles aims to further its support for young designers, while at the same time gathering together designers, members of the industry, journalists
and audiences.

Admission to the exhibitions is free during the three months opening. They offer a view of contemporary design to a wide audience.

This year, the festival celebrates its 10 anniversary.

From 2006, numerous designers have been awarded under the presidency of prestigious jurys.

Presidents of the jury : Ronan & Erwan Bouroullec
Grand Prix : Eloi Chafaï (FR)
Prize of the jury : Adrien Rovero (CH)

President of the jury : Hella Jongerius
Grand Prix : Frank Fontana & Sébastien Cordoléani (FR)
Prix du design du Groupe Seb : Nacho Carbonell (ES)

President of the jury : Konstantin Grcic
Grand Prix : Michel Charlot (CH)
Prix du design du Groupe Seb : Julien Carretero (FR-NL)

President of the jury : Jasper Morrison
Grand Prix : Antoine Boudin (FR)
Prix du design du Groupe Seb : Emi Yatsuzaki (JP)

President of the jury : Naoto Fukasawa
Grand Prix : François Dumas (FR)
Prix du design du Groupe Seb : Eléonore Nalet (FR)
Prix Veuve Clicquot : Jonathan Muecke (USA)

President of the jury : Stefan Diez
Grand Prix ex-aequo : Jean-Baptiste Fastrez (FR), Brynjar Sigurdarson (IS)

President of the jury : François Azambourg
Grand Prix : Julie Richoz (FR/CH)

President of the jury : Bertjan Pot
Grand Prix : Mathieu Peyroulet- Ghilini (FR)
Prix du design du Conseil Général : Laureline Galliot (FR)

Presidents of the jury : Carole Baijings & Stefan Scholten
Grand Prix : Laura Couto Rosado (FR)